Autonerdz Home Autonerdz FAQ User’s Comments Autonerdz Events Autonerdz Store Contact Autonerdz

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Autonerdz - Since 2000, North America's Authority on PicoScope

HomeHelpSearch Member Map Event CalendarRegisterLogin  

New and excited to learn! (Read 2,807 times)
e36rule
Freshman Member

New and excited to learn!
Oct 14th, 2010 at 12:01pm

Hello everyone, just wanting to introduce myself here. This is literally my first day on the forums and I can already tell there is an extreme amount of knowledge and help here. I've been working for my dad (his repair shop) since I was 15; i'm 20 now. I went to an automotive trade school straight out of high school and came back to work with my dad once I was done. I am brand new to scopes and how to use them. For the time being I am simply wanting to learn how to set up on every vechicle without any troubles and acquiring the correct waveforms (ignition wise mostly). At the same, I want to learn the basics of reading waveforms to help me everyday with misfires, lean, rich conditions. I will take any and every info that is thrown my way. I hope to learn alot and be pointed in the right direction at my times of confusion. Thanks to all and have a great day.  Smiley

IP Logged

PRESTON
LSD Guide
Picogroup

"Fix like a champion today"

Jensen Beach, Florida, USA
Jensen Beach
Florida
USA

Re: New and excited to learn!
Reply #1 - Oct 18th, 2010 at 9:40pm