PicoScope Kits

Breakout Leads/Boxes

Test Leads

Clips and Adaptors

Current Clamps

Ignition

Pressure Testing

Miscellaneous

NVH

Sale!

Autonerdz Customer Reviews

Avg. Customer Rating   Autonerdz Customers Post a review Here      Go to the old review page

Bill Holmes September 1, 2016
Thought For Years The Snap On Verus Pro Scope Was The Bomb! I Was Mistaken. Was Introduced To The Pico Scope By One Of Our Trainers And Had To Research This. Found Out That The Pico Scope Is Hands Down The Best Scope In The Automotive Diagnostics Field. Purchased The Pico Through Mick Jones In Canada, And The Transaction Did Not Stop There. He Explained In Great Detail On The Advantages Of The Pico And Being A Member Of The Autonerdz And What He Recommend I Purchase . He Delivered And Set The Scope Up For Me And The Service Did Not Stop There. He Followed Up To Make Sure I Was Having No Issues And Asked If I Had Any Questions. He Even Went As Far As To Offer One On One Training On The Pico On His Own Time. I Took Him Up On His Offer And Was Not Dissatisfied. His Knowledge Of The Pico Was Very Impressive. How Many Tool Suppliers Have Taken 4 Hrs. Of Their Own Time On A Saturday To Train You On The Operation Of The Piece Of Equipment They Sold You To Ensure You Are Happy With Your Purchase. I Highly Recommend The Autonerdz Affiliation When Purchasing Your Pico Scope And All The Benefits That Come With The Purchase. Thanx Again To Mick Jones (Canadian Supplier) For An Excellent Purchase And The Opportunity To Use The Knowledge And Training You Provided.

Jose Alcantar November 11, 2015
PicoScope is hands down the best automotive scope on the market. Paired with the best training and support in the business from Autonerdz, what more could you ask for. I've had my scope for about three years now and it is an extremely powerful diagnostic tool. The only thing more powerful is the Autonerdz network. Tom, Brian, and the rest of the staff have a great deal of knowledge and are always available to help with any questions or provide suggestions when you encounter a challenge. The members are some of the sharpest diagnosticians in the world. I cannot recommend PicoScope and the Autonerdz enough. I am proud to be an Autonerd.

Timothy Gay October 26, 2015
The old adage "if it seems too good to be true, it probably is" does not apply here! The product really is that good. The service really is spectacular. The help you receive learning the equipment really is the best out there--bar none!
There is something else worth mentioning. These guys are nice! I never get the feeling that I am bothering them. They still remember what it's like to be new at this and haven't gotten a "big head". I get the impression that they love what they do. For someone like me, that is a huge plus.
Do yourself a favor. Invest in your potential with a Pico package from Autonerdz. You'll be better for it!

Ward Zintel February 23, 2015
  An intermittent stumble in a Caravan quickly taught me that my Snap On Vantage was not up to the task of modern vehicles. A little research brought me to the Autonerdz site, and a great deal of information. I bought a 4 channel PicoQuad "standard" as I didn't have the funds to go all out right off the top. I am not new to scopes, my first one was home built single channel with a pile of tubes in it that I put together at age 14. The power this oscilloscope has is mind boggling! I've had mine 6 years or so now, it has never given me a moments grief, same with the leads, amp clamps, etc. Absolutely every thing in these kits is "top shelf" quality equipment, even the little back probe pins have replaceable pins.
  The other half of the value of these kits is the outstanding (or better) level of support that is there after the sale - the quality people and the help available on the forums is impressive, on the very rare occasion I have a question for Tom or one of his staff the answer is there very quickly, Questions I has sent after work have answers in the inbox when I get to work in the morning. This year's upgrade is the WPS500 and the First look sensors, just waiting for the income tax refund. This oscilloscope has found many problems that eluded other technicians and methods, and I'm not even a driveability specialist - I predominantly do suspension and alignment work! one of these in the hands of a person who specializes in driveability can sing like a Stratavarius. You will not be disappointed with any oscilloscope purchased from Tom at Autonerdz.
Ward Zintel
Saskatoon Sk. Canada

Olly Rumsey November 23, 2014
I have been in the trade for nearly 15 years and until finding Autonerdz heard only fleetingly about Scope diagnostics. After joining the public forum and discovering the vast and varied potential of using a scope to aid not only electrical but many mechanical aspects of my work.
I purchased a cheap scope (as I'm sure many have considered) to see if I could make good use out of the investment. Even though I bought elsewhere I still received an amazing amount of support from the forum and support network of Autonerdz.
I quickly out grew the capabilities of my cheap scope and decided the only way forward was a Pico. Despite having a local supplier I purchased through Autonerdz as I was grateful for their support in my early stages of learning and the value of the support package for me as a new user with still plenty of room to grow is far more valuable than any other offer out there.
I also found after experience with a cheap scope that the Pico was by far the superior tool and make the learning and my personal development around scope diagnostics much easier. I continually wonder how I ever got by without the use of a scope to accurately and conclusively diagnose faults and provide evidence to back my findings.
I now also find myself spreading the word to whoever will listen about the value of scope diagnostics and the support and learning package provided by Autonerdz. I cannot commend it highly enough and anyone who is interested in learning these techniques will benefit and receive the same insight and support I have received by joining the Autonerdz groups.
Keep up the good work Tom and all the others who work so hard to make this valuable resource available, thank you.

Dennis Bishop November 19, 2014
I have been a picoscope user for about 8 months. I have been in the auto repair industry for over 20 yrs. The support I have received not only thru the administration but thru the relationships of other pico users on the forums is 2nd to none. There have been several times that I have made a phone call and Tom Roberts as well others have been more than willing to help me understand what I am doing wrong and would even screen share to help walk me thru it. This by far is the best tool I have purchased in the last 5 yrs. If you want to diagnose and fix today's cars with all of the new technology that is out there this is the tool. Thank you AUTONERDZ!

Jake Payne November 17, 2014
I'm 58 years old. Been in the fixing business for 40 years. Never bought anything with as much back-up help with it as the Autonerds. Their passion to assist is inspiring and brings out the good in yourself. Doesn't make sense to buy a pico anywhere but here.

Jeff Conklin September 24, 2014
had my pico from Autonerdz for about a year now. It is hands down the best scope I have ever used. I had an opportunity to go to a hands on class with Tom and it opened my eyes to a whole new world of automotive diagnostics. with all the help on the forum and if you call them they actually answer the phone Autonerdz is buy far the best tool in the toolbox!

Chad Austin September 17, 2014
After being very disappointed with certain downfalls of my Snap-on labscope I searched the internet for an alternative. I found a lot information about the Picoscope on the Autonerdz forum. I purchased the PicoQuad kit and couldn't be happier. I soon realized the power of my new lapscoped and was hooked. I then purchased a WPS500X pressure transducer kit from Autonerdz and when one of the hoses started to leak they warrantied the part with very fast shipping. The best part about buying the Picoscope from Autonerdz is the included subscription to the Picogroup forum as well as the Autonerdz training and support.

Scott Hicks September 17, 2014
Autonerdz has been an incredible learning experience and I would recommend it to anyone interested in a friendly and helpful environment for learning Lab Scope Diagnostics!

Ronald Leverett September 13, 2014
I have been a customer so long that when started I was young. Now I am old and the service has never changed.Started excellent and has remained excellent

Richard munchgesang September 12, 2014
If you are thinking about buying a scope for auto repair, the pico scope is the best on the market. The tool is fantastic, with so many features and things you can do, I don't even know what they all are.
You must buy it at autonerdz for the support. It is truly second to none. You can call them and.....they answer the phone! I sent an email when I was considering buying from them and within 5 minutes they were calling my cell phone. Right then I knew this was the place to buy. Having a scope is great but if you don't know how to use it, what difference does it make? And that is where autonerdz really comes through. With support to use the tool and actually make sense out of what you are seeing. .

Bob Whedbee September 9, 2014
There is no other place you can purchase pico and get the knowledge and custmer service you get from Autonerdz.

Danny Berry August 29, 2014
Ive been a member for about half the time the site has been in existence and have had 100% satisfaction the entire time. Experienced total professionalism. Keep up the good work Tom and the entire Autonerdz staff.:-)

Terry Pike August 29, 2014
There's a lot of reasons for good comments for Autonerdz, but one that sticks out is their customer service. Even for a beginner who doesn't know how to use their newly purchased scope, Tom Roberts and his staff will go overboard to help in the understanding of your new equipment, how it works and how to connect it to a circuit along with other useful information. In my opinion, this company is the very best in the industry pertaining to digital scope purchasing and diagnostics.

Karl Winter August 29, 2014
Just wanted to shout out to the Autonerdz Team & the crew @ the Forums for all they have done for me over the years.  They are by far the best place to learn/improve your Automotive Diagnostics skills no matter what level your at:)  I 4-1 would never be at the level I am at now using the Oscilloscope or Scanner for that matter. I've even improved my skills with the lap top LOL! There seems to be always something interesting going on over there weather it's a case study,Group Therapy , discussing a odd ball waveform With the sharpest Tech's in the Industry. No comparison!!
Glad I found Uze guys & thanks for all the help :)

Josh Merideth August 28, 2014
Best customer service ever, before, during, and after the sale (and before the next sale because they are so helpful). I never used a scope before I purchased the Quad kit from Tom.  The reason for looking into scopes I hear about a thing called the relative compression test that you can do with out a compression gauge. I did some research, talked to Tom, then talked to my snap on dealer(and was not impressed by his scope or knowledge), and called Tom back and asked if or when he could show me some of the function of a pico scope.  Tom said any time but he had training scheduled for the next Monday. That sunday night I drove 600 miles and bought my pico and learned how to use it in a day thanks to Tom's and Brian's knowledge and ability to explain and describe the function and ability of the pico scope (I would say teach but that does not cover all that Tom and Brian do).  A couple years later I called up then dove out 600 miles again when I purchased my WPS 500 and learned some of the possible ways to use it. Great Products and even better customer service.
Thank for all your help.

Michael Eilbracht August 27, 2014
My experience with Autonerdz keeps getting better and better!  The support for the equipment is second to none, I had a secondary lead go bad and all I had to do was call and they had one sent to me in less than 3 days and didn't charge me for it only to get the old one sent back to them, the lead is on it's way Tom,lol.  Also during the holidays I called and left a message because I had a question about the scope and Tom called me back in about half an hour during the holidays!  I didn't expect them to do this.  As for Training on the scope it is the best in the industry in my opinion for learning how to use a picoscope.  You have online forums with tons of information to help you out, other techs from all over the world willing to give you a helping hand, and their are online training sessions every month to help you hone your scope skills.  Another plus is from time to time we have guest presenters with different skill sets show their case studies and techniques on diagnosing electrical faults with the picoscope.  Plus the prices for the accessories for the scope are priced fairly, best prices on the web in my opinion.  This is a no brainer people, get a Picoscope from Autonerdz!

Chris Mikos August 26, 2014
The best place for knowledgeable experienced technical assistance. From what the equipment does. How it does what it does. Tom and his crew have always been available at the drop of the hat. Also the nerdz fourms are so very invaluable. Best purchase I ever made. Just wish they sold every other piece of equipment that technicians need HIGHLY RECOMMEND A+++++++

Mike Carter August 26, 2014
We as customers have all heard the phrase "service after the sale" well, this is not a phrase to the Nerdz Team it's a business model!!! I recently purchased a wps500, when I first called Autonerdz they were out of stock, Brian said "if you need it now we won't mind if you purchase elsewhere." After the great customer service and support I received from buying the scope at Autonerdz no way am I buying anything PICO from anybody else. Keep up the good work guys. Thanks


Robert La Cross August 26, 2014
I have had my Pico scope for almost 7 years now. In the last two years I have used the tool more than ever.
Tom's team has really help me how to understand the fundamentals of the tool. When I have an issue utilizing the tool I make a call and they are there to assist. Furthermore their online website is a great asset with awesome members who aid others in understanding the full potential of the tool.
I highly recommend anyone looking at purchasing a scope to make a call to Tom, Brian or Andrew and talk to them one on one and purchase a kit curtailed to your needs. Also, I would like to add to purchase the support package. You will not be disappointed!!!

Lew Winegardner August 8, 2014
I did quite a bit of research prior to making a purchase. Knowing from experiance with another make I knew it had to be Pico branded. Further research and putting out feelers for the sales guys to produce quotes yielded some pretty good pricing, but after reading the general member section on Autonerdz.com and seeing their kits, I had to tell the other guys that they couldn't compete with Kits at Autonerdz.com not because of price, but primarily due to the great after the sale support that is so freely and cheerfully given. I keep clicking my heels together, but haven't made it to Olympia Washington yet, I just know it must be a magical place.

Jamey Thornton August 7, 2014
Autonerdz is without a doubt the single best customer service provider that I have ever had contact with, no matter what the purchase! A house, a car, cell phone, time share, blue jeans! There is no company that I have delt with that continues their service and support after the sale at the same level as Tom and his band of Nerdz!! Purchasing a Pico scope from Autonerdz has been the best single purchase I have made as a shop owner! If you are thinking about a scope, you can not over pay for a Pico, if it comes from Tom, the great deals never end, because the value of the support package is worth much more than the purchase price!

Matt B August 7, 2014
I was a below average scope user when I purchased my PicoQuad Deluxe kit from Autonerdz. I feel that with all the support and training I recieve from being a member of the Autonerdz Picogroup there is nonthing I cannot diagnose with my Picoscope! Thanks to everyone at Autonedz and the excellent peopleon the Forums!

Preston Pollen July 30, 2014
This isn't like any of the other automotive forums geared towards the diagnostic and repair technician, it's a group of extremely intelligent and respectful individuals who are wholeheartedly there to help one another. The main focus of the website and the forums are automotive oscilloscope testing and diagnostics, but there are plenty of areas to discuss your standard issue vehicle needs. I absolutely love it!!!

Jon Nelson July 30, 2014
These guys are awesome, I love the support they offer. I would be lost without the help and support they provide. The forum is great too, you will learn new techniques all the time. Every time I call I get a real human with the real answers right away, never a phone tree or answering machine.

Chip Vickery July 30, 2014
These guys are amazing. I've had my pico scope for almost 2 years now. After much research, I decided to buy from Tom at Autonerdz. Believe me, the scope package you get plus the customer support and picogroup membership that come with the purchase are worth much more than the price you pay. No sense in looking anywhere else. Give them a call!!

Derreck Tinsley July 30, 2014
I purchased a picoquad kit from Autonerdz and have been continually impressed by their customer service and the "picogroup" benefits provided with a scope purchase. The staff at Autonerdz has gone over-the-top to help me out on several occasions, even when it wasn't necessary for them to do so. The online group training sessions, group forum, tutorial movies, waveform database, drop site, and other group benefits take the Picoscope experience to a whole other level. Thanks Autonerdz!