Autonerdz Home Autonerdz FAQ User’s Comments Autonerdz Events Autonerdz Store Contact Autonerdz

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Autonerdz - Since 2000, North America's Authority on PicoScope

HomeHelpSearch Member Map Event CalendarRegisterLogin  

New to site (Read 2,633 times)
canyondust
Freshman Member

New to site
Feb 25th, 2008 at 10:06am

Hi all.
I was pointed to you site by the very nice Dave Hill.
It looks very interesting and a great resource.

A bit about myself.  I am not a mechanic, or diagnostic chap or anything like that but I do like to fiddle and furckle with motors here and there.  I've been playing with diesels since a young kid and over the past few years have got into common rail systems.

For a day job I now work in the defense industry designing the latest generation of Radars, jammers, radar warning receivers etc.
Previous to that I worked as an engineer for the government where I was fortunate enough to become chartered.

I play around with lots of different types of test equipment which includes scopes - I'm really impressed at what is being done with scopes and other forms of test equipment on cars these days.

I will probably ask more questions than provide useful answers - but will do my best.

James.

IP Logged

Danny Berry, Sr.
Super Nerd
Picogroup

Elevation 840ft

McDonough, Ga., Georgia, USA
McDonough, Ga.
Georgia
USA

Re: New to site
Reply #1 - Feb 25th, 2008 at 6:25pm

Welcome to the Nerdz site James,

I too am not a Mechanic or diagnostic tech, however I am an Engineer also. I don't recall how I stumbled across this site but I like you like cars and fuguring out anythihg electrical. You will get hooked as I have, Grin  Dave Hill and all of these guys on the site are a great bunch and will make you feel welcome at at any level of experience or lack there of.