Autonerdz Home Autonerdz FAQ User’s Comments Autonerdz Events Autonerdz Store Contact Autonerdz

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Autonerdz - Since 2000, North America's Authority on PicoScope

HomeHelpSearch Member Map Event CalendarRegisterLogin  

wanted to say hi to everyone (Read 4,116 times)
dfunk
Freshman Member

hey whats up?

wanted to say hi to everyone
May 31st, 2010 at 9:20am

hi all, glad to be here I've been a mechanic for 25 years mostly back yard but picked up a lot of different techniques by reading and doing i love cars, whether its sport compact or classic muscle,working on them and playing with different ways to make them go fast, lol, the technology out there is awesome for anyone to get their hands dirty and learn how to work on your modified car. well i'll be coming in the forum time to time to help or even answer questions if you want or even to learn from other people as i don't know everything! I may know a lot but i can still learn from others and people have different experiences, which is good. Actually i my next project is to take a 87 Gmc truck and put it into the 35-40 mpg range with a 350 consistently any body have any tips or advice i will welcome it
Thanks
BTW i'll keep you updated Smiley

WWW WWW dfunk  
IP Logged

dfunk
Freshman Member

hey whats up?

Re: wanted to say hi to everyone
Reply #1 - May 31st, 2010 at 9:22am

just wanted to add i tested the truck right now it gets 13 mpg so i have a long way to go, first is a fresh tune-up, complete Smiley

WWW WWW dfunk  
IP Logged

brandonb
Super Nerd
Picogroup

arizona, Arizona, USA
arizona
Arizona
USA

Reply #2 - May 31st, 2010 at 8:18pm