Autonerdz Home Autonerdz FAQ User’s Comments Autonerdz Events Autonerdz Store Contact Autonerdz

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Autonerdz - Since 2000, North America's Authority on PicoScope

HomeHelpSearch Member Map Event CalendarRegisterLogin  

Hello from Baltimore (Read 4,995 times)
Qwix0r

crap, what did I do now?

Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Baltimore
Maryland
USA

Hello from Baltimore
Aug 2nd, 2007 at 6:23pm

Ok , so a little about me ehh?

Im not quite a Master Mechanic , have three tests left + L1 coming this fall.  Cool

Ive been working for the same local repair shop for the past almost 15 years. Up until about a year ago or so the boss was paying a local rover to come in and take care of the computer related diagnostics.

Since then Ive had access to an mt2500 and a vantage, then a vantage pro and a solus ( last 3 months). The vantage pro is impressive compared to the original.

Ive come to realize the importance of waveform diagnostics as a window into the engine compartment, and into the pcm, which is how I found this site. Smiley

i dont have a lot of experiance with scopes, but since we picked up the vp, ive been trying out differant things I read about, differant combinations, current ramping, triggers, etc. Now I just have to learn what all this information is showing me! Im sure I can learn a bit here with out feeling like a groupie  Grin

With all that the pico can do, Im setting my sights on a new purchase, not long after a couple of training cd's

im still trying to figure out how you al manage a dayjob, a significant other, a home, AND posting here  Tongue

Vince

IP Logged

Rich Barton
Super Nerd
Picogroup

Pico_Power

Iowa, Iowa, USA
Iowa
Iowa
USA

Re: Hello from Baltimore
Reply #1 - Aug 2nd, 2007 at 7:55pm

Hi Vince:

You made a good choice to hang out here, we all have fun and learn at the same time Smiley

You will find Tom Roberts stuff is top notch Smiley