Autonerdz Home Autonerdz FAQ User’s Comments Autonerdz Events Autonerdz Store Contact Autonerdz

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Autonerdz - Since 2000, North America's Authority on PicoScope

HomeHelpSearch Member Map Event CalendarRegisterLogin  

Greetings from Zambia (Read 1,742 times)
Darren Fraser
Freshman Member

I'm an Autonerd

Ndola, Zambia
Ndola
Zambia

Greetings from Zambia
Oct 25th, 2020 at 10:26pm

G'Day all.

I'm an autoelectrician by trade since 1983, served most of my time on heavy duty earthmoving equipment on open cast mines, dump trucks, face shovels, graders, bull dozers and cranes.

I did a short stint on EFI work back in 2005 with a Carman VG scan tool with a built in four channel oscilloscope, but it didn't last too long because I was self employed and could afford the pile up of vehicles whilst going through the learning curve!  Grin

Has to pay the bills so I stuck with what I was good at, earthmoving equipment.

Anyway I left the mining sector in 2012 and did a self funded eight year missionary stint in a soil regeneration project for rural Zambians in the hopes of raising an awareness on de-forestation in Zambia and its effect on the climate.

I joined www.mechanicsforafrica.com in January 2020 and was thrown in the deep end again with EFI work on light vehicles and really loving it. We have an old ADC212 Pico and were upgrading to on of the lasted four channel Picos and the Pico pressure kit (can't wait!!!) the limitations are really frustrating me!

So yeah, that's me in a nutshell, I'm hoping to raise the bar in our commercial workshop to world class standards and look forward to contributing to this site.