Autonerdz Home Autonerdz FAQ User’s Comments Autonerdz Events Autonerdz Store Contact Autonerdz

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Autonerdz - Since 2000, North America's Authority on PicoScope

HomeHelpSearch Member Map Event CalendarRegisterLogin  

Hello to all (Read 7,436 times)
Fxnsht
Freshman Member
Picogroup

I'm an Autonerd

Fresno, California, USA
Fresno
California
USA

Hello to all
Jul 5th, 2017 at 6:29pm

Hello from California, I am a heavy equipment mechanic and a parts changer!  I am ashamed to admit it but its true. I am here to see what Pico scopes are all about? I am tired of guessing and not seeing what is happening? My employer will not be making the purchase, I will be, So I would like to get the most bang for my buck. I am a field tech my primary would be (no start) diesel equipment Cat 24v blades, scrapers a few Case 570"s front end loaders small 12v and a few trucks class 1 to class 7 diesel and gasoline engines. I was looking at the standard or the diesel kit and of course the training to maximize my investment. Being I have been doing this for 20 years and have yet to actually use a scope. I would like to thank Tom for his speedy replies to my inquiries and anyone who has any advice for me. One more thing I would also like to work on my own vehicles at home. I know, I know, I want it all don't I.

IP Logged

Jim kibble
Freshman Member
Picogroup

I'm an Autonerd

Caulfield north, Victoria, Australia
Caulfield north
Victoria
Australia

Re: Hello to all
Reply #1 - Jul 6th, 2017 at 3:36am

Hello,
Seems I was where you are now 2 months ago.
So I bought a Diesel kit from Tom.
I work on mostly 24 v Diesel Marine engines. Just finished a trip where in 14 days I tested 35  20 l Diesel marine engines.
Just quick tests, relative compression.
This was good enough to find one engine with some major issues which we are still looking at. I cant recommend Autonerdz enough.