Autonerdz Home Autonerdz FAQ User’s Comments Autonerdz Events Autonerdz Store Contact Autonerdz

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Autonerdz - Since 2000, North America's Authority on PicoScope

HomeHelpSearch Member Map Event CalendarRegisterLogin  

Hello from Ga (Read 2,425 times)
EduTronic
Freshman Member

I'm an Autonerd

Georgia, Georgia, USA
Georgia
Georgia
USA

Hello from Ga
May 21st, 2017 at 8:28am

Hello all I am a new member on the forum and wanted to introduce myself.  My name is Brian I am an AT instructor at a local technical college and also I am a mobile tech for local shops.  I do a lot of flashes and module coding etc.  I also provide consultation services for troublesome diagnostic issues and so forth.  I am an ase master technician with L1 since about 2009 I think.  I also do a lot of scope work and have been voracious about using one ever since I got my first one oh so many years ago.  I don't own a pico but have used them.  I like to experiment with testing methods on working vehicles to establish a baseline.  I do some eeprom/flash memory related stuff now and again.  It's only my second year as an instructor but I have trained techs for private companies for maybe 7 or eight years and have been working to implement some changes in our program by introducing some new material like can bus sniffing and message filtering etc.  Kind of bringing it up to date as it were.  Anyway Its a pleasure to be here.  Please dont hesitate to message me for any reason.

IP Logged

Tom Roberts
Autonerdz Administrator
Picogroup

Autonerdz Founder

Olympia, Washington, USA
Olympia
Washington
USA

Re: Hello from Ga
Reply #1 - May 22nd, 2017 at 8:40am

Welcome.  Enjoy the forums.  We look forward to your contributions.

EduTronic wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 8:28am:
I don't own a pico but have used them.

We can help you with that.   Wink

Tom Roberts
Forums Administrator

IP Logged

busjockey
LSD Guide

The Diesel Nerd

Champaign, Illinois, USA
Champaign