Autonerdz Home Autonerdz FAQ User’s Comments Autonerdz Events Autonerdz Store Contact Autonerdz

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Autonerdz - Since 2000, North America's Authority on PicoScope

HomeHelpSearch Member Map Event CalendarRegisterLogin  

Pages: 1 2 3 4 
Master Certified Tech? How to find out? (Read 100,194 times)
Gail Taylor

I'm an Autonerd

Wendell North Carolina, North Carolina, USA
Wendell North Carolina
North Carolina
USA

Re: Master Certified Tech? How to find out?
Reply #30 - Jan 31st, 2014 at 7:52am

Logic wrote on Jan 30th, 2014 at 10:19pm:
Then on top of it despite all the hype, dishonest charging, miss diagnosis and over the top hourly rate...they still lose a million dollars a year!

Guess I'm not done! I misunderstood your opinion on BMW Dealer service. I have ZERO experience with BMW dealers and nearly no experience in servicing them, but I do find it somewhat "comforting" that someone else feels the info available is lacking.

I thought you were inferring anyone NOT in a dealership shouldn't touch these vehicles and were being unethical for even attempting a repair.

Apparently I was seeing something that wasn't there. Embarrassed Cry

Grin

IP Logged

Logic
LSD Guide
Picogroup

Bentleigh, Victoria, Australia
Bentleigh
Victoria
Australia

Reply #31 - Jan 31st, 2014 at 10:17am

Gail,

I was being critical of BMW and specifically the German Australian setup.

BMW USA are better than BMW Australia.

BMW Australia thinks that it is their God given right to be the only ones that work on BMW Cars.

I believe that customers have the right to choose, that any person who wants to excel at his craft should be able to freely do so and should be encouraged to do so.

Dealers are greatly misguided as to their importance in the scheme of things, they survive by filling customers minds with lies ans through BMW withholding information and tooling (I might note that neither of these are a problem for me).