Autonerdz Home Autonerdz FAQ User’s Comments Autonerdz Events Autonerdz Store Contact Autonerdz

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Autonerdz - Since 2000, North America's Authority on PicoScope

HomeHelpSearch Member Map Event CalendarRegisterLogin  

Pages: 1 2 
Secondary ignition waveform diagnosis (Read 52,173 times)
bangshout
Freshman Member

south yorkshire, United Kingdom
south yorkshire
United Kingdom

Secondary ignition waveform diagnosis
May 30th, 2011 at 8:28am

Does anyone have  any information on secondary ignition waveforms.Maybe with  a nice introduction  leading  up to a more in depth  look.

IP Logged

Robski
Guru Member

Yorkshire, Great Britain
Yorkshire
Great Britain

Re: Secondary ignition waveform diagnosis
Reply #1 - May 30th, 2011 at 10:46am

"A little passion of mine vehicle diagnostics.Im not a proffesional but I think I know a heck of a lot more than most  mechanics."

Do you need it ?   Undecided

Cheers

Rob.

IP Logged

Randy H.
Super Nerd
Picogroup

Tools are only as good
as the Tech holding them

Bardstown, Kentucky, Kentucky, USA
Bardstown, Kentucky
Kentucky
USA

Reply #2 - May 30th, 2011 at 5:37pm

Check out Motor magazine - they have some good online articles. Best way to learn is do some R and D with a scope. You can read and watch videos all you want but experience makes you remember.
Robski wrote on May 30th, 2011 at 10:46am:
I think I know a heck of a lot more than most  mechanics."

Sounds like me - even before I went into the automotive field I was repairing my friends cars that the dealerships  and local shops couldnt fix. Good mechanics/techs are rare - many just replace parts and guess. Also a lot of shops are flatrate, so it doesnt pay to take your time and make sure its right. But there are a few good flatrate techs out there...like Jim Wilson. THE FLATERATER....check out his website

Randy Hatton
Fleet Technician
Elevation: AVG 648 ft.

IP Logged

drdiesel1
Super Nerd
Picogroup

Nevada USA, Nevada, USA
Nevada USA